Mayor's Youth Council


Mayor's Youth Council meets at 7 p.m. on the 4th Monday of every month (subject to change)

Agendas & Minutes

Check the Public Notices for any currently posted agenda for this committee.

Archived Notices

View past agendas and minutes for this board here.


Christian Steele, Chair
Bruno Corpus, Vice Chair
Alexa Samorano, Secretary
Kalee Comeaux, Communications Officer
Madison Jones, Historian


Ethan Barker
Sierra Behrens
Selah Brandon
Camryn Carey
Logann Davis
Preston Jean
Anna Kough
Elsie Lappin
Alana Martinez
Brandon McClure
Grayson Morse
Kenneth Price 
Afifa Satter
Hailey Smith
Aliyah Vallejo
Jaden Westbrook
Paxton Williams

Board Responsibilities

Burleson Mayor’s Youth Council is a group of 25 voting youth members, 3 adult voting members, and various city staff and community members. In an effort to include a diverse prospective, the youth are selected through a lottery process.  

The Mayor's Youth Council is tasked with identifying key community issues that face Burleson youth and advising City Council on youth-related matters. The board focuses on being actively and authentically engaged with City Council and voicing new ideas and thoughts about areas that pertain to youth.